top of page

Mon, 10 Jun

|

Kraftwoerk Lounge (1st floor) front entrance

ForAfrika – Ann Pretorius on 10.06.

Special guest Ann Pretorius visits the Destiny Church! Ann will tell us first-hand about her life's work. Together with her husband Peter, she laid the foundation stone for ForAfrika in 1984. Over 3 million people now receive help every year. Want to find out more? Register!

Unfortunately there are no more places available!
View other events now
ForAfrika – Ann Pretorius on 10.06.
ForAfrika – Ann Pretorius on 10.06.

Time & Location

10 Jun 2024, 19:00 – 21:00

Kraftwoerk Lounge (1st floor) front entrance, Klepperstraße 19, 83026 Rosenheim, Deutschland

Guests

About the event

ForAfrika is the largest African development organization. Founded by South Africans, it works exclusively on the initiative of and with locals. The focus is on providing resources that unlock Africa's rich heritage. ForAfrika focuses on five areas of work: education and nutrition, water, health centers, agriculture and emergency aid.


Ann Pretorius and her late husband Peter founded the organisation Joint Aid Management ( JAM ), now known as ForAfrika , in 1984. For almost 40 years they served the organisation as co-founders, strategic planners and tireless foot soldiers. Together they received several prestigious awards, were one of the five finalists for the AidEx 2014 Humanitarian Hero of the Year Award and winner of the 2018 African Ubuntu Award for Social Responsibility.


Following Peter's death in August 2018, Ann took over the role of CEO of the JAM Group. Her passion, determination, unique interpersonal skills and vast experience in administration and marketing have helped lead the group to its pre-eminent position as Africa's largest indigenous non-governmental organization, serving millions of people in six countries.


From Germany, the association “ ForAfrika Deutschland”, represented by the chairwoman Sabine Wenz, supports the work in Africa:

 "For as long as I can remember, it has been a pressing concern of mine to help people live with dignity. When a child dies every six seconds as a result of hunger and malnutrition, that is a tragedy that affects us all. Changing that is what motivates me to work professionally to give children a real chance at a happy life."


On the evening of June 10th, Ann will tell us how it all began, what role God played in it, what has already been achieved, what projects are currently underway, what the plans and visions for the future are and how we - you and I - can help to further improve the situation in Africa.


 Please register as soon as possible as places are limited!

Share this event

bottom of page

top of page

Mo., 10. Juni

|

Kraftwoerk Lounge (1.OG) Vordereingang

ForAfrika - Ann Pretorius am 10.06.

Sondergast Ann Pretorius zu Besuch bei der Destiny Church! Ann wird uns aus erster Hand von ihrem Lebenswerk berichten. Zusammen mit ihrem Mann Peter hat sie 1984 den Grundstein für ForAfrika gelegt. Mittlerweile erhalten über 3 Mio. Menschen jährlich Hilfe. Willst Du mehr erfahren? Melde dich an!

Leider sind keine Plätze mehr frei!
Jetzt andere Veranstaltungen ansehen
ForAfrika - Ann Pretorius am 10.06.
ForAfrika - Ann Pretorius am 10.06.

Zeit & Ort

10. Juni 2024, 19:00 – 21:00

Kraftwoerk Lounge (1.OG) Vordereingang, Klepperstraße 19, 83026 Rosenheim, Deutschland

Gäste

Über die Veranstaltung

ForAfrika ist die größte afrikanische Entwicklungsorganisation. Gegründet von Südafrikanern wird ausschließlich auf Eigeninitiative von und mit Einheimischen gearbeitet. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Bereitstellung von Ressourcen, welche das reiche Erbe Afrikas freisetzen. Dabei fokussiert sich ForAfrika auf fünf Arbeitsbereiche: Bildung & Ernährung, Wasser, Gesundheitzentren, Landwirtschaft und Nothilfe.

Ann Pretorius und ihr verstorbener Mann Peter gründeten 1984 die Organisation Joint Aid Management (JAM), die heute unter dem Namen ForAfrika bekannt ist. Fast 40 Jahre lang dienten sie der Organisation als Mitbegründer, strategische Planer und unermüdliche Fußsoldaten. Gemeinsam erhielten sie mehrere prestigeträchtige Auszeichnungen, waren einer der fünf Finalisten für den AidEx 2014 Humanitarian Hero of the Year Award und Gewinner des African Ubuntu Award for Social Responsibility 2018.

Nach Peters Tod im August 2018 übernahm Ann die Rolle der CEO der JAM Group, heute ist sie Co-Founder of ForAfrika. Ihre Leidenschaft, ihre Entschlossenheit, ihre einzigartigen zwischenmenschlichen Fähigkeiten und ihre große Erfahrung in Verwaltung und Marketing haben dazu beigetragen,  ForAfrika in eine herausragenden Position als Afrikas größte einheimische Nichtregierungsorganisation zu führen, die Millionen von Menschen in sechs Ländern versorgt.

Aus Deutschland unterstützt der Verein „ForAfrika Deutschland“, vertreten durch die Vorsitzende Sabine Wenz, die Arbeit in Afrika:

„Seit ich denken kann, ist es für mich ein dringendes Anliegen, Menschen zu helfen, in Würde zu leben. Wenn alle sechs Sekunden ein Kind an der Folge von Hunger und Unterernährung stirbt, ist das eine Tragödie, die uns alle etwas angeht. Daran etwas zu ändern, ist meine Motivation, mich auch beruflich dafür einzusetzen, Kindern eine echte Chance auf ein glückliches Leben zu geben.“

Am Abend des 10. Juni wird uns Ann berichten wie alles begann, welche Rolle Gott dabei gespielt hat, was bereits erreicht wurde, welche Projekte aktuell gerade laufen, was die Pläne und Visionen für die Zukunft sind und wie wir - Du und ich - mithelfen können, um die Situation in Afrika weiter zu verbessern.

Bitte melde dich baldmöglichst an, da die Plätze begrenzt sind!

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page